No 4Days Marches without dedicated volunteers!

The 4Days Marches is a real volunteer organisation. It would be impossible to organise this event without the commitment of hundreds of volunteers. These volunteers are managed by the board and the department heads of Stichting DE 4DAAGSE who, together with a small team of paid staff, organise that unforgettable festive week of walking in July for you.

More info

  • A.H.J. (Ton) Heerschop
  • Mr. H.P. (Pim) Miltenburg
  • Prof. mr. H.J.B. (Henny) Sackers - Chairman, march leader
  • A.K. (Astrid) Sanders
  • A.J.M. (Ton) Strik

We have three key partners: the Dutch Ministry of Defence, the City of Nijmegen, and Royal Dutch Walking Association KWbN. The 4Days Marches would not be possible without the knowledge and skills they contribute.

Every year Stichting DE 4DAAGSE invites ambassadors from various countries and King’s Commissioners representing several Dutch provinces to be part of the honorary committee of the 4Days Marches. By taking part in the honorary committee, they endorse the importance of the 4Days Marches for their country or province.

Countdown to the 106ᵗʰ edition of the 4Days Marches