icon search

Taal / language:

icon search

Taal / language:

You don't organise this event on your own!

It is almost impossible to organise the Four Days Marches without the shared efforts of hundreds of volunteers. Over 350 volunteers, together with a handful of paid employees, are making sure that you will get an unforgettable walking week in July.

There are three important partners that support the organisation of the Four Days Marches: Koninklijke Wandel Bond Nederland (previously known as KNBLO-NL and NWB), Defense and the City of Nijmegen. The Four Days Marches could not be organised without their input, their knowledge and experience.

Furthermore, Stichting DE 4DAAGSE is supported by its many sponsors that have contributed to the growth of the Four Days Marches by offering their services or financial support, making it the largest international walking achievement event. On our page Sponsors you will find an overview of all the sponsors of Stichting DE 4DAAGSE.

The Dutch Red Cross and the Dutch Society for Sports Masseurs (NGS) also employ about 400 volunteers during the week of the Four Days Marches. Without the commitment of all these people the Four Days Marches as we know it could not exist.

Honorary committee 2019

Every year Stichting DE 4DAAGSE invites several ambassadors and King's Commissioners to be part of the honorary committee. By taking part in the honorary committee, they endorse the importance of the Four Days Marches for their country or province.

  • Dhr. D.L.M. Achten - Ambassadeur België
  • Ms. M.J. Alonso - Ambassador of the Kingdom of Spain
  • Drs. J.C.G.M. Berends - Commissaris van de Koning Provincie Gelderland
  • Drs. Th.J.F.M. Bovens - Commissaris van de Koning Provincie Limburg
  • Mr. D. Brengelmann - Ambassador of the Federal Republic of Germany
  • Drs. H.M.F. Bruls - Burgemeester gemeente Nijmegen
  • Prof. dr. W.B.H.J. van de Donk - Commissaris van de Koning Provincie Noord Brabant
  • Dr. Phil. H. Gürer - Ambassador of the Republic of Austria
  • Mr. P. Hoekstra - Ambassador of the United States
  • Mr. J-O. Horslund - Ambassador of the Royal Danish Ambassy
  • Mr. J-M. Hoscheit - Ambassador of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  • Mr. H. Inomata - Ambassador of Japan
  • Ms. P.M. Kaukoranta - Ambassador of the Republic of Finland
  • Mr. K. Kelly - Ambassador of Ireland
  • Mr. P. Lalliot - Ambassador of the French Republic
  • Mr. Y.Y. Lee - Ambassador of the Republic of Korea
  • Ms. A.L. Markovic - Ambassador of the Kingdom of Sweden
  • Mr. M.E.K. Neuhaus - Ambassador of Australia
  • Mrs. S.E. Nölke - Ambassador of Canada
  • Mr. A. Perugini - Ambassador of the Italian Republic
  • Mr. V. Purlys - Ambassador of the Republic of Lithuania
  • Mrs. J. Reinišová - Ambassador of the Czech Republic
  • Mr. A. Shir-on - Ambassador of the State of Israel
  • Mr. M. Sørby - Ambassador of the Kingdom of Norway
  • Mr. H.E. Walker - Ambassador of the Swiss Confederation
  • Ms. L.E. Walker - Ambassador of New Zealand
  • Drs. C. G. Weijers - Ambassador of the Kingdom of the Netherlands to the Holy See
  • Mr. P. Wilson - Ambassador of the United Kingdom

webshop 300x250 EN

twitterlogo facebook logo instagram youtube icon

Disclaimer | Cookies | 2021 © Vierdaagse